Reading Material

Saturday, April 20, 2024

Today I am grateful for reading material.  Today seems like a good day to sit and read.  It’s still a bit too cold to be outside unless you’re moving around, but sometimes on weekends it feels wicked to spend time reading.

I did the usual morning toilette and decided to actually look inside the box from a prescription I just had filled.  It was chocked full of reading material.  Front and back, covered in minute print, with graphics and drawings and all manner of incomprehensible gibberish.

I’m sure they must put all of that nonsense in a prescription to cover their legal asses, but has anyone ever read any of it?  I figure when I’m done reading this two-paged, micro-printed missive, I’ll haul out the CVS receipts and start on them!  It’s nice to have reading material. . . and a back up in case we run out of toilet paper.  BING!  Heartprint.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment