Bargain Cards

grateful card

Tuesday, November 14, 2017

Today I am grateful for bargain cards.  The absolute coolest thing about writing this blog is all of the amazing people I’ve connected with.  For a people person, like me, that means it’s Christmas every day!

 

Before I tell you the point of this post, please know that I will not ask for, nor do I expect you to do sometime similar.  I’m just sharing because people are amazing and someone out there really does read what I write about.  I get a kick out of that!   Because most of my cyber and regular friends are a little whacky, like me, occasionally someone will send me something.  Stop!  Don’t feel guilty because you haven’t.  I mean it!  I’ll unfriend you if I even suspect you’re self-flagellating.  I rarely send a thing to anyone because I’m lazy and cheap and I don’t feel guilty.   So there you have it.  Don’t hang out at your mailbox waiting.

 

Every so often a little package, or a puffy envelop, or a card will turn up.  Himself will say, “Who do we know in. . .”  Wisconsin, Georgia, Australia, New York, Missouri, etc.  No clue.  Not one.

 

But my bargain hunting friends know me.  So when one or two of them are at a flea market and see weirdo sunglasses, which I love, they send them.  Some are almost too weird for even me.  Almost.  Another sent me a knitted dish cloth when she saw I was making crocheted ones.  Then there was a very cool ring that has an elastic band so it fits.   One got me a subscription to a daily meditation book that I read every single morning.  I don’t remember it past noon, but I read it.  Maybe it’s sinking in and I don’t realize it.  I hope so.

 

The latest surprise was a card.  Yup, just a card, but it made my week.  Why?  Because the person who sent it is the sister of a good friend and I’ve never met her.  She was at a thrift store poking through the really cheap bin of Hallmark cards and stumbled upon the one pictured.  She thought of me and the daily gratitude blog.  Wrote a note.  Found out my address.  And sent it!  And that’s the best!  BING!  Heartprint!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Bargain Cards

  1. Donna Lukshides says:

    You have a gift for coming up with just what I needed reminding of (yes, this ends with a preposition …!) You get the idea.

Leave a Reply

