Carpet Cleaner

a carpet cleaner cartoon

Thursday, June 29, 2017

Today I am grateful for the carpet cleaner.  Himself.  Our carpeting got so filthy that I wanted to chop it up and throw it in the trash.  We have a machine but there just never seemed to be a window of time to get ‘er done.

 

On my way to the pool yesterday I suggested that maybe we should get that carpeting cleaned before my sister and her husband come.  And before we lose the baby in the debris and stain patterns when she’s crawling on it.  Disgusting.  He says, “Yup, I was thinking the same thing today.”

 

So after hauling all of that magic downstairs, he prepped the house, moving chairs and foot stools and gee-gaws and all the crap we have standing around to give us a clear path to the filth.  I made him have lunch before we fired up the machine, because this isn’t my first rodeo.  Himself can get cranky if he got a lot of work to do, then never realize he’s hangry and that’s the problem.

 

I’m the solution filler, because he really likes running the machine.  Vroom-vroom!  I wonder if they make riding carpet cleaners?  By 4:30 we were ready to set out fans.  This morning he vacuumed enough to put the dining room chairs back and then while he was golfing I did the rest.  It’s the least I can do for the master carpet cleaner. . .Himself!

 

And the carpet?  Looks like new. . .except it needs re-stretching, but it needed that dirty, too.  It doesn’t bother us much, now that it’s clean.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Carpet Cleaner

  1. Marie A. Bishop says:

    Did you think about Stanley steemer???? nay!!!!!! mab

Leave a Reply

