Personal Library

a Annie-Crow-Knoll-Sunrise

 

Wednesday, June 14, 2017

Today I am grateful for my personal library.  Oh boy I have books!  Every time the local library has a sale I buy more.  So many books, so little time.  I’m a slow reader so it takes me forever to get through them.  And I’m a writer so most of the time I’m writing and not reading.  FYI – I write faster than I read, but then I already know what I’m going to say so I don’t have to concentrate as hard.  Didja get all of that?

 

Tomorrow morning I am heading out into an adventure the likes of which I have never experienced before.  No I didn’t win the lottery.  This might be better.  I’m going to a writer’s retreat in upstate New York, where five women will write, eat, drink wine, read their work, write, eat. . .repeat. . .until Sunday morning.

 

I have only met the host but that doesn’t matter to me.  People are people and women are women and writers are writers, doo-dah, doo-dah!  I’m bringing my computer, mini printer, some stuff I wrote, more clothes than I’ll need and all of the lotions and potions that seem to accompany my “mature” years.

 

And I’m bringing a book I received from Gail Priest, another wonderful writer, whose last book I read before it was released.  While I might not be on the Chesapeake Bay, where “Sunrise” is set, I will be on water and that seems appropriate.  Can’t wait to find out where Annie Crow got her start.  I’m glad I have a personal library with lots of choices. . .and happy with the choice I’m making for the weekend!

 

(I might not be posting again until Monday, because I’ll be working on a memoir, so don’t panic and call 911. Take a break from me. . .and the news!)

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

