Second Chance

David's Rockhill flyerIMG_1698

Saturday, May 27, 2017

Today I am grateful you have a second chance.  Huh?  You didn’t even know you needed a second chance, did you?  No worries.  You haven’t somehow gotten out of my good graces.

 

If you missed David Page’s art show at the Mennonite Heritage Center, you have a second chance to see his amazing paintings at The Gallery at Rockhill, 3250 State Road, Sellersville, PA  18960.  This show runs from May 20 to July 7th, 2017, so you’ll have plenty of chances to get there some day between 9 and 5.

 

These days I can’t seem to get far enough away from the news.  Some days, when you don’t hear from me, it’s because I didn’t have the energy to even go on line where no matter how I manage to weed out negativity, it seeps into my soul anyway.  It’s better to just avoid social media on vulnerable days.

 

The arts have always been a huge part of my life.  I make no excuses for loving paintings, sculptures, theater, writing, music, and performing of any kind.  When we travel we always gravitate towards the culture of any given location, whether it’s a museum, sidewalk art festival, or a street performer.

 

That’s why it makes me crazy when I hear chatter in our government about cutting funding for the arts. . . but never sports.  Sports are great, but they are not for everyone.  All of life is about balance.  These days I need more cultural balance in my life to counter the negative news.  Perhaps you do, too.

 

That’s why you need to get yourself and 100 of your closest friends over to see David’s amazing paintings at The Gallery at Rockhill.  Give them a call @215-257-2751, ext.214 if you have questions.  Or go onto their website and poke around communityatrockhill.org.  The facility is wheelchair accessible.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

