Healthy Exhaustion

Sunday, April 16, 2017

Today I am grateful for healthy exhaustion.  I must be getting old because I used to be able to do dinners with little effort and a lot of energy.  Not so much anymore.  What I did in one day it now takes three.  I don’t care.  I can still do it and that’s what’s important.

 

Is it worth it?  You bet it is.  I wish our entire family from the Midwest could have been here, too, but at least I got some pics of the ones that were here.  Exhausted?  Yes.   But more grateful than ever, too.  And that’s healthy.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

