Leaves

leaf coloring

Sunday, March 26, 2017

Today I am grateful for leaves.  And where in the hell are they?  Doesn’t it seem like Spring got lost and Winter threw a loop?

 

I’m getting hot to put furniture outside.  I’d rather have snow that the dull drab look of the landscape these days.  Brown, gray, brown, drab, brown, ugly, brown.  Yuk.  All of a sudden the dead leaves I loved so much in Fall are annoying the life out of me.  In November I thought the junk people have “hidden” in their yards was a little clever, now it just looks like crap.

 

I want foliage to hide the scars and mars.  A little well placed ivy or pachysandra covers a multitude of sins.  There are no leaves out there so I created my own inside.  Ah Spring, the ever elusive season of rebirth and growth.  We’re waiting!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Leaves

  1. Marge Bowman says:

    I am so with you on the mud season and the drearies. Think Spring, flowers, grass, warm, sun!

    On Sun, Mar 26, 2017 at 11:36 AM, heartprintsdotcom wrote:

    > marymooney posted: ” Sunday, March 26, 2017 Today I am grateful for > leaves. And where in the hell are they? Doesn’t it seem like Spring got > lost and Winter threw a loop? I’m getting hot to put furniture outside. > I’d rather have snow that the dull drab look of t” >

Leave a Reply

