Distractions

Shoe & girl coloring

Tuesday, March 21, 2017

Today I am grateful for distractions.  I need a lot of distractions these days.  Not big distractions like going on an amazing trip or anything, although if someone wants to provide me with one I would not turn it down.

 

I can’t seem to stay focused on anything for very long.  My activities flit around just like my brain does.  I have crossword puzzles started, crochet waiting for me, a filthy bathroom, a kitchen that needs major attention, enough dust on my end tables on which to write the great American novel and a constant open coloring book on the kitchen table.

 

I still go to the pool every morning, teach the kids and sometimes even take an extra exercise class, so it’s not like I’m turning into a recluse.  On the way home I swear I will not turn on the news, I won’t get sucked in again, I will strap on my metaphorical Kevlar big girl bra and an aluminum foil Tom Terrific hat to protect me from the insanity around me and get something worthwhile done.

 

My basement is a mess.  The garage needs some serious attention. I should either make Margarita’s or take the car over to the car wash and vacuum out the street salt.  And I should turn the damned TV off and get off of the computer so I am not consumed with disturbing news.  Yup.  I have tons to do.  But I don’t want to.  Apparently I need some more distractions. . .so I color.  See the pretty picture?  Namaste.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Distractions

  1. Marge Bowman says:

    I like the colors. Lots of brightness to bring out the best of you.

    On Tue, Mar 21, 2017 at 6:32 PM, heartprintsdotcom wrote:

    > marymooney posted: ” Tuesday, March 21, 2017 Today I am grateful for > distractions. I need a lot of distractions these days. Not big > distractions like going on an amazing trip or anything, although if someone > wants to provide me with one I would not turn it down. ” >

  2. Linda says:

    Sounds like my day. Started out good. Will St.Pats down yesterday. Packed up. Me By the back door for the basement. Didn’t make down stairs lol Did some odds and ends. Sat most of the day cross stitching a very big project for next January. Off tomorrow Easter up and kick it in gear.

  3. marymooney says:

    glad to know I’m not alone. lol

Leave a Reply

