Being a Stunner

Me in Candy Hat

Thursday, March 16, 2017

Today I am grateful for being a stunner.  Oh man, I really stepped up in the good looking broads department today.  It was freezing!  And I got a haircut so I’m nearly bald underneath all of that fur.  I know I’m all that an a box of crackers.  Admit it.

 

My mom got me the herringbone hat one year for Christmas, declaring that she saw it and immediately thought of me.  She likes my sister best.  Apparently.  I might have been insulted at first, but then I realized that my mom still sees me as her goof-ball kid, ready to act the fool at any given moment.  She’s not far off on that.

 

I first wore the yak a few years ago, to an outdoor hockey game my son was coaching.  It was very, very cold and while Himself laughed at me for my “look” at first, he was very jealous by the time the game was over.  My son took one look at me and said, “Don’t tell me!  John Candy in “Planes, Trains & Automobiles”.  Charming.

 

Ever since that day it’s been my John Candy hat.  I might only wear it a few times a year but I’m always grateful I have it on those sub-freezing-wind-chill days!  I think the lipstick helps, don’t you?  What a stunner!  Like a Taser to the eyeballs!

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

