Poetic Justice

a-police-woman-giving-a-ticket

Friday, February 17, 2017

Today I am grateful for poetic justice.  I do most of the driving whenever we go anywhere.  Himself is forever enlightening me when I am over the speed limit or do some otherwise stupid maneuver.  It’s a lot of fun.

 

Sometimes I respond to his, “You know you didn’t stop all the way there,” comments with, “I don’t think they mean me on this road where there is not another soul at this time of night.”  He smirks, just waiting for me to get pulled over, lead foot and all.

 

So today while we were hanging pictures at my mom’s new apartment, I shagged him out to have lunch someplace.  He came back with a full stomach and a “warning” citation for going ten miles over the speed limit in Cottage Grove, Wisconsin.

 

I’m surprised he even confessed, but it was a female cop and I think he turned on the charm and was a little proud that she didn’t give him a real ticket.  And she gave me poetic justice. . .the sweetest citation of all!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

