I-Phone

a-cell-couple-comic

Tuesday, January 31, 2017

Today I am grateful for an I-phone.  I think.  My son is still fiddling around with it trying to get email.   I have to type fast before he comes back.  Sooooo if you get this tell everyone I know that I cannot get on email right now and don’t know when I’ll be able to.  Also, mom will have to move soon.  Very soon!  There is a meeting on Thursday so a trip to Wisconsin is much closer than we planned.  My sister needs us there.  She offered to do it alone, but I can’t live with that.  Poor thing is going through a hurricane and I need to be part of that storm.

 

Amy Faga if you read this, please call the gal at Elm Terrace and tell her my talk (whenever she was going to plan it for) is off for now.  I don’t know how long we will need to be there and I can’t wrap my brain around doing a talk as soon as we get back.  If that changes I’ll let you know.

 

Don’t the rest of you just love these wordy nonsense posts.  Oh, and my fat fingers type sljsdigvuyodgnsadng  when I want to say “my fingers are too fat”.  And I took a picture of myself pouting because I’m stupid but I can’t get it off the phone.  Or send it.  But I also have 16 pictures of my son, 10 of Himself and about 32 of a pencil on the table with some envelops, the computer screen and my empty vodka glass.  Several of the empty vodka glass and several glasses of vodka.  You do the math.  And we don’t have chargers yet. And my son is coming back so I’m done.  Oh wait.  He’s not here yet.  Yes he is.  He found a charger.  It looks like a Christmas decoration but is great!

 

I asked him why the text I was trying to send gave me bubbles and balloons and confetti and he said, “What?”  I showed him.  He hit something and it was gone.  Somehow I got back there and told him I hit the damned X but it wouldn’t stop ballooning!  I felt like I was in a twisted scene in the movie, “UP”.  He said, “I have never seen this screen in my LIFE!  You gotta tap it mom, not press it.”  Geeze!  Tap this!!!!!

 

I will be able to get music and all kinds of stuff.  . .or at least someone will. . .if I can find a 6 year old to help.  This thing and me are far from friends.  So if you DO have my cell number and want to text me.  Don’t!  I’m not even sure I know how to answer the phone either.  You can try messaging me on FB, but I’m not even making promises that this will send.  Today.

 

We decided to stop with tech support for tonight.  It’s 11:30.  Two hours past my bedtime.  Good thing I have a phone with an alarm to wake me up. As if I’ll ever figure THAT out! Hahahahaha

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to I-Phone

  1. Marge Bowman says:

    Mary, Godspeed as you travel for a discussion regarding your Mom. She is still on our Church prayer list, so that’s at least a few more praying for her. You will figure out the phone and you will do fine with it. I hope you do well with any decisions regarding Mom.

    Take care. We will be keeping you prayerfully in our hearts. Marge

    Sent from my iPad. Now go and make it a good day”

    >

Leave a Reply

