Aerobics

a-fat-lady-leaping-in-swimsuit

Tuesday, January 17, 2017

Today I am grateful for aerobics.  Got up a little late because I slept great last night, had breakfast, got into the swimsuit and sweats and headed out the door, anxious to work out at water aerobics and teach the kiddies after.

 

So imagine my distress when about three quarters of the way through class, I felt grumblings.  You know the kind.  Not one to risk complete mortification, I excused myself to use the pool restroom.   Good thing.

 

I had enough time to re-join the class.  But grumble, brumble, toil and tumble took over so I had to come home.  Didn’t even rinse off the chlorine.

 

Good thing I got in an aerobic workout anyway, trying to get that wet swimsuit back on.  Now erase that visual from your brain.  Sorry.  And you’re welcome for the laugh.

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Aerobics

  1. Marge Bowman says:

    Feel better quickly. No more rumblings in the lower gut allowed. Marge

    On Tue, Jan 17, 2017 at 5:58 PM, heartprintsdotcom wrote:

    > marymooney posted: ” Tuesday, January 17, 2017 Today I am grateful for > aerobics. Got up a little late because I slept great last night, had > breakfast, got into the swimsuit and sweats and headed out the door, > anxious to work out at water aerobics and teach the kiddies aft” >

  2. Linda says:

    Your crack me up. Enjoy your blogs.

  3. marymooney says:

    Happy to serve. lol

Leave a Reply

