Mom is Better

a-greatgrandma-with-beer

Monday, January 09, 2017

Today I am grateful that my mom is marginally better. My sister called from the hospital and mom wanted to talk with me. It was the best conversation since the night before she went to the hospital. It’s as though a fog has lifted. I realize we are not out of the woods, because at 90 are you ever? But I am very grateful for this moment. . .for my sister. . .for me. . .and especially for my mom. Prayer works. Thank you one and all. FYI-This is my all-time favorite picture of her.

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Mom is Better

  1. Marge Bowman says:

    Yeah!

    Sent from my iPad. Now go and make it a good day”

    >

  2. Marie A. Bishop says:

    Glad to hear that a RAINBOW is on the horizon……Thank God…

Leave a Reply

