Little Mysteries

himself-herself-cups

Wednesday, December 28, 2016

Today I am grateful for little mysteries.  When we got home from the Christmas Day celebration at our sons house, completely exhausted, there was a brown paper bag with two boxes inside on our porch.  Just sitting there.  Not ticking.  Good thing.  Because I was too tired to call 911.  Blowing up would be easier.

 

By the time we got our stuff inside and organized, we were so tired we almost went to bed without opening those boxes.  Almost.

 

Someone had delivered two gorgeous mugs with Himself and Herself printed on them.  I didn’t have my glasses on so I said, “What a shame.  They forgot the “L” on both of them.”  Yeah, well, Himself handed me a pair of glasses so I could notice the clever way it was printed.

 

They are great.  We love them.  We can’t wait to have “good shit” in them.  But, although I have my suspicions, I want to know who the Secret Santa is.  Be it a secret no more.  Little mysteries become frustrations.  Confess.  Now!    (Oh, and thank you!)

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Little Mysteries

  1. Marge Bowman says:

    It wasn’t me. I’m not that clever.

    On Wed, Dec 28, 2016 at 12:26 PM, heartprintsdotcom wrote:

    > marymooney posted: ” Wednesday, December 28, 2016 Today I am grateful for > little mysteries. When we got home from the Christmas Day celebration at > our sons house, completely exhausted, there was a brown paper bag with two > boxes inside on our porch. Just sitting there. N” >

  2. Marie A. Bishop says:

    With someone that artistic…..they’ll have to admit to it eventually!!!! BUT, isn’t it FUN!!! Happy New Year to all of you (family & friends)!

Leave a Reply

