Hair

izzys-hair-best

Monday, December 26, 2016

Today I am grateful for hair.  I already mentioned how much I enjoy brushing my granddaughters hair, which is long, blond and beautiful.  People pay a fortune to get the kind of highlighting that she has naturally.

I never thought she even noticed my blog, but when she arrived on Christmas Eve, with her hair straight as a yardstick, she announced, “I didn’t curl my hair today because I read your blog and you said you wanted to brush it.”  Love that!

 

So even though I didn’t get to witness every gift being opened because of the chaos, and I didn’t get to hear my son play the piano, and I don’t even know if the grandson knows what some of the stuff I got him was for. . .I did get to brush her hair.  What joy.  A simple pleasure.  For both of us.

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

