Wrapping is Done

Thursday, December 22, 2016

Today I am grateful that my wrapping is done.  I love to wrap presents.  But I’m still glad I’m done.  Thank God for the bags and pre-decorated boxes I bought for half price last year.  I am exhausted.  Am I alone?  Not even close.  Every woman I know feels the same way.   We are a brigade of walking Christmas Zombies.

 

Last night I was too beat to even remember I am a writer and never even thought of doing a blog.  Sorry.  I suspect that same feeling will come and go for the next few days.  We are sooooo looking forward to having at least the local kids and families here on Christmas Eve.  Ideally, they would all be here from Wisconsin, too, but the distance and weather makes that a pretty big challenge.  Maybe some day.

 

The shopping is done, the wrapping is done, the prep and cooking will begin tomorrow.  And by Sunday night it will all be a blur of discarded ribbon, crumpled wrapping paper and antacid tablets.  Worth it?  You bet your sweet ass it is!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

