Salvageable Pictures

Saturday, December 17, 2016

Today I am grateful for salvageable pictures.  Almost every picture I took of last weekend’s parties was crap.  Some were blurry, others grainy and most too dark, even after I tried to manipulate them into something decent.  I was a bit tired and didn’t have glasses on me, so I could not figure out how to change the settings to “dark, moody, loud-singing, party.”

 

The Wassail we attend is like going back in time in some ways.  When was the last time you caroled around the piano. . .with a fantastic leader conducting. . .and a bunch of really, really good singers?  Move over Bing Crosby and Rosemary Clooney.  It’s fun.  It’s noisy.  It’s crowded.  It’s wonderful.  Except when you are trying to take pictures and people are in constant motion in the dark with their mouths open and their arms waving.

 

So I started to focus on the pianist and with a little tweaking, I decided I love these pictures.  They remind me of my mom, who always said, “When you go to a piano recital or concert, don’t sit so you can see the performers face, sit so you can see their hands.”  So I did.  And I have a couple of salvageable pictures to prove it.

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

