Decorating is Done

kitchen

Wednesday, November 30, 2016

Today I am grateful the decorating is done.  D-O-N-E!   Whew!  I said to Himself, “I don’t know why I’m so exhausted.”  Being a great observer of the obvious he said, “Look around!”  Good point.

 

Since I twisted my knee he’s refusing to let me climb on the ladder so I had to direct him as he decorated the kitchen window.  Oh my.  We’re still married.  Go figure.  No one even rose their voice.  (Me)  But that project is delicate and requires a gentle touch and a keen eye.  (Yeah, I know, mine is a little lacking in those areas, too.)  When I handed him the carefully unfolded fake snow sheet, with it draped lightly over the tops of my hands, I couldn’t get the words, “be careful and gentle because this stuff. . .” out before he grabbed it and it disintegrated in his hands.  “What the hell?” he shouted, as pieces of fluff flew around the room like a seedy dandelion in a wind storm.

 

Yup it was a lot of fun.  Probably took longer than the tree to finish.  But ultimately he did a great job and I love it.  Tomorrow, when the new appliances are installed, I’m going to love it twice as much.  But mostly I’m glad we are done decorating!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

