Sleeping Dogs

clay-in-bed

Saturday, October 22, 2016

Today I am grateful for sleeping dogs.  We had a wonderful time at the concert last night in Philly, but a horrendous experience with the regional rail service both in and out of the city.

 

We got home at 1 and then I was too wired to sleep so I have no idea when I finally dropped off.  That’s why I’m so glad our current rental dog picked right up on the weather and blowing rain and leaves and decided it was a good day to nap.

 

Me, too.  Never wake a sleeping dog, a sleeping baby, or a sleeping husband.  Or me.  Woe unto you if you do.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Sleeping Dogs

  1. Gayle says:

    Great post. Both of us going to take a nap today after long road trip from Elkhart, Indiana. Thought of you and the Ohio orange barrels driving back. Best, Gayle and Curt

    Sent from my iPad

    >

Leave a Reply

