Magnificent Spaces

Friday, September 16, 2016

Today I am grateful for magnificent spaces.  The thing I like about going to performance spaces and arts centers is not just the event or art work on the walls, it’s the actual structures themselves.

 

I figure the most creative architects/artists work on creative spaces.  It must be a given.  Witness the Milwaukee Art Museum, which is spectacular for its design as much as the art inside.  The Kimmel Center in Philadelphia is the same kind of structure and did not disappoint.

 

I’m a little embarrassed to say that we have never stepped foot inside it before last weekend.  The glass ceiling alone was worth the trip.  The vendors were generous and fun and it was really a blast.  Plus, Himself spun a wheel for prizes (I got a pen) and when it stopped on one square, everyone squealed!  He and I had no clue.  He won tickets to a Philly Pops Performance where they will feature Elvis music!  How cool is that?

 

Look, I get that it was an open house and everyone was in a celebratory, party mind set, but I swear I have never met so many nice people in my life.  I didn’t want to leave.

 

I’m sure the magnificent space around them had something to do with it.  It has to.  It sure did for me.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

