Before and After

Thursday, September 15, 2016

Today I am grateful for before and after.  I only wish the “after” was the result of some amazing time-warp-age-reducing-fantasy improvement.  Whew.  Say that six times after a vodka or two. Better yet.  Give me the vodka!  I’m still battling with the photo program, although I was able to save a few pics and the computer isn’t moldering on the dead lawn.

 

We were soooo excited to go to Philly for our Anniversary that we look like cherubs on crack.  Mind you, I still don’t have a smart phone so I was only guessing where our faces were on both pictures.  And on the second one, our faces were so red that I decided we look better in black & white.  I think I might always look better in black & white.  I am my own re-run!  Kinda like déjà vu all over again!

 

 

I have also been very busy these days, though I wasn’t sure with what.  I just know I have been, so trust me.  Then I realized today I needed to write comments on the local pool site to fend off the racist-bigoted-bullies who have posted there.  And I also saw an article on the front page of my local newspaper about a proposed 26 million dollar improvement to the athletic field at the high school, so as soon as I’m done seeing red I will compose a letter.  Seriously?  No AC in most schools, freezing rooms, crumbling old buildings, no money for arts and music?  Nope, not quite ready yet. . .but I’m getting there.  If you are local, feel free to email or message me your opinion on this one and I might be able to incorporate it.  Or, write your own letter, although if you’re working for the district you really can’t, now, can you?  That’s why you have me.  Ha ha!

 

I have also started a file for a memoir I want to write on my time in Indonesia.  Then, like I had nothing else to do, today I made notes for a play I am going to write called, “Yanking the Spanks!”.  If you’re female you can pretty much guess where I’m going with that title.  FYI – I blatantly stole the line when a friend was telling a story.  I don’t want to give anything away or write it out here before I write it out there, so no more.

 

BUT, if you notice that I’m not on line for a day or two, here or there, that is probably why.  The muse is a fussy bitch and very demanding of attention.  When she says “write this” I write it.  It might not leave time for writing other stuff.  There are only so many hours and I still need to schedule in that afternoon nap.  There are priorities, after all!  Consider yourself forewarned.

 

Don’t call 9-11 thinking Himself tied me up in the basement.  But just in case. . .you have my permission to put the before and after pics on a telephone pole or milk carton.  And if Himself is under suspicion as a perpetrator. . . then crop him right outta there.

 

“Personally I’d go with the black and white because I look better without ruddy cheeks,” she said, humming the tune to the Dick Van Dyke show.  Dah-dah da-da-da-da-da-da. . .dah-dah-dah-dah-dah-dah. . .da-da-da-da-da-da-da-da-da-duh!

Zip Boom!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

