Small Miracles

Pink shirt

Friday, September 02, 2016

Today I am grateful for small miracles.  Don’t get too excited.  We didn’t win the lottery and that would be a big miracle anyway.  When I say small, I mean small to you, but not to me.

 

I went to lunch wearing the same shirt two days in a row, then breakfast and lunch the next day, still in the same top.  Big whoop!  It really is.  Because I didn’t spatter, spill, drip or drop one thing on that shirt.  To some of you that might not seem like a big deal.

I can’t tell you how many times Himself has said, “Okay, it’s breakfast(lunch, dinner) because food has landed on your shelf!”  Nice.  Egg yolks, salad dressing, barbeque sauce, butter, rolling meatballs all take their turn.  Those of us with shelves have had this problem a lot, even though at this point more of my shelf is under the table, not on top.

 

When I go out with friends, it’s not just me who gets schmoots on my shirt, either.  Usually at least two out of four have to get out the Tide stick.  Sometimes I swear it’s not my fault and someone from an adjoining table is trying to punk me, or start a food fight with their nachos grande.

 

Today I put my shirt in the laundry because it seems like it was time and not because  of a huge ketchup blop.  And I didn’t have to drown the front of it with Shout.  That might not seem like a small miracle to you, but it sure is to me.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

