Incredible Clothing

a lamb in pink

Sunday, August 14, 2016

Today I am grateful for incredible clothing.  The other day after lunch with friends, I decided to go to Ross Dress for Less and poke around.  I didn’t need anything earth shaking, but I have a set path that takes about 15 minutes because I hate shopping. . .through housewares, home décor, swimming suits, long dresses, tops and lingerie.

 

I don’t wear lingerie.  I wear underwear.  TMI?  Too bad.  Lingerie is lacy and sheer and itchy and probably sexy and I think I might still have some upstairs in a box in the closet because you never know when you’ll need a gag gift or something for Halloween.  For Himself.  I’m not wearing it!  His legs are better than mine.

 

There it was, all fuzzy and soft and pink, with a smiley face and ears, hanging in the one-size-fits-all section of the lingerie rack!  Really?  This is not for a kid.  It’s grown-up sized.  I couldn’t resist!  Slipped it over my head and rushed right to the mirror to laugh my brains (what’s left of them) out.  Who cares if half the people in the store had their fingers on 911, just in case I was certifiable?  Not me.  I pictured myself on a gurney being hauled out of the store. . .news at 6.

 

But I didn’t have the camera with me and I can’t get the pictures off of my phone (don’t even ask) so I couldn’t get a picture of it to use for my blog.  On Saturday morning I mentioned it to a friend at my Weight Watchers meeting.  She said, “Let’s go over there right away when we’re done here.  I can take a picture with my phone!”

 

So we did.  And I put pink-puffy-fuzz-ball on.  Again.  And people whipped out their phones.  Again.  And my friend got a picture.  I wonder what the security camera watchers think?  I don’t care.  And I can’t help but remember the day before, when a nice woman stopped me in an aisle long after the fuzzy-pink incident.

 

“I love that you tried on that pink thing.” She said.  “I would have never have the guts to do that.  How fun you are. . .”    You have no idea, lady!  Next visit I’m buying that hairy-hide.  I swear I am!  Won’t Himself look cute in it?

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Incredible Clothing

  1. Marie A. Bishop says:

    You just got to call that PINKPINK…i GUESS IF YOU JUST WEAR IT IN THE STORE (NOTE PIC BEHIND YOU) YOU CAN DRESS FOR LESS!!!!! MAB

Leave a Reply

