Sock Drawer of Himself

sock drawer 001 (2)

Monday, July 18, 2016

Today I am grateful for the sock drawer of Himself.  I made a commitment to myself to watch both the Republican and Democratic Conventions.  It’s important to know what you want and probably more important to know what you don’t want.  How can I do that if I am not informed?

 

But I am totally sick of politics and everything about it.  I get so angry hearing lies.  I get angry seeing people who I can’t respect for one second claim they are speaking for me.  I get angry when people push racism, speak out of both sides of their mouths and promote war.  On either side.

 

It became pretty clear when I started watching the Republican National Convention tonight that I would not be able to do so without throwing something at the TV.  We all gotta do what we gotta do and handle it in our own way.

 

So I had Himself get me his sock drawer.  What?  Have you got a bottle of booze on your lap?  Same thing, less calories. Besides, it’s better than breaking the TV.  Oh relax!  I let him take the first shot before he went off to watch the Phillies!  I’ll let you know if I run out of socks, or he comes to get some for the baseball game.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment