Rest

Wild Rice Lake sky-shot- gorgeous!

Sunday, July 03, 2016

Today I am grateful for rest.  And I need some.  I knew it was a bit too soon to tackle the ordeal of a long vacation following my medical nightmares of the past six months, but when the opportunity presented itself I was too dense to realize that little point.

 

I’m glad I’m dense.  It’s been so much fun.  You will be hearing more about various sections of our trip for the next few weeks, but not too much today and nothing tomorrow.  You shouldn’t be on your computer/phones tomorrow anyway because you should be having fun with live people, so I’m not going to tempt you with my witty repartee.

 

There will be no blog on July 4th.  (Just want to make sure you know so those who holler at me when I’m not there won’t have apoplectic fits.)  Wish my sister and her husband a happy 35th Anniversary and then go blow something up.  Something small.  Don’t get crazy. A sparkler or those cool snakes we had as kids will do.  Or caps!  Yeah, caps!  Smack ‘em with a rock.  I can still smell them.  That’s about as violent as I can handle.

 

We are having a family picnic tomorrow and it should be a lot of fun.  But for the remainder of today, we’re resting.  Otherwise I’m going to need a vacation to recover from the vacation.  The picture is of my happy place at the beach where the cabin was located.  Ooommmmmm. . .Namaste!

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

