Book Clubs

books

Sunday, June 12, 2016

Today I am grateful for book clubs.  And I have a special request of them.  Please, please, please consider buying the books of my friends from the Philadelphia Writer’s Conference and discussing them with your group.  I hope my group does this.

I am at the conference with the most amazing people, who have had incredible life experiences and written unbelievable books.  Why not support that effort?  I am sure that Kathryn Craft and Doreen McGettigan would appreciate it very much.  So would I.

 

Many of you have wondered when I would have a book.  I have no clue.  I’m still taking a drink with a firehose on the Social Media aspect. . .(there the ellipsis are) which doesn’t feel very social. . .and technology, which makes me want to rip up the carpet and crawl into the floor boards.

 

So until I do get a book out there, buy other new authors.  Just for fun.  And support.  Who knows?  Maybe you’ll fall in love with one.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Book Clubs

  1. doreenb8 says:

    Thank you so much Mary! Now sit down and finish your book!!

Leave a Reply

