Confusing Signs

jesus love temple cropped to see sign

Sunday, May 22, 2016

Today I am grateful for confusing signs.  “Signs, signs everywhere the signs. . .do this, don’t do that, can’t you read the signs?”  The Beatles said it best. . .but they said everything the best.

 

I saw the sign on this church and I was confused.  What exactly is International Evangelismania?  And what exactly is a Jesus Love Temple?  I am not mocking anyone’s religious choice. . .or even non-choice.  But this one baffled me.  Probably a real journalist would look it up, but I’m not.  I prefer to draw my own conclusions and sometimes the truth takes that joy away.

 

Maybe it’s a church where you make up any words you want, no matter how maniacal or evangelical you are.  I kind of like that idea.  Or maybe it’s to get the attention of people like me.  Maybe they want me to see the sign and stop in and feel the love. . .or evangelism. . .or best of all. . .the mania.  Sign me up!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

