Great Gardens

Rehoboth, annivers, houses, cafe table 003

Friday, May 20, 2016

Today I am grateful for great gardens.  It’s a bit early and it’s been raining enough to change the topographical map of our area, but the gardens are starting to appear and I love them.

 

Delaware is a bit ahead of us because it is just that much farther south.  I did the holding the camera out the window thing and captured a gorgeous place, full of foliage and hope.

 

It encouraged me to go to the nursery today to get my herbs and some hanging plants for the patio and now that I’ve done that. . .I’m down for the count!

 

I think I’m channeling Scarlet O’Hara these days.  Picture me with a 19 inch waist, enough cleavage to swipe a credit card through, and a hoop skirt huge enough for an entire kindergarten class to hide in.

 

With a southern drawl, “I can’t think about that right now. . .I’ll think about that tomorrow.  Tomorrow is another day!”  Tomorrow I’ll plant the herbs.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

