Daisies

Daisy flowers from judy

Thursday, April 21, 2016

Today I am grateful for daisies.  They are just my all-time favorite flower!  Forget about the old “He loves me. . .He loves me not” angle. I just think they have the happiest faces.  I have probably written about daisies before.  Maybe more than once.  And I’m doing so again.  That’s how much I love them.

 

Yesterday my sister called at the worst possible time and I had to be abrupt with her and tell her that I really couldn’t talk, because we were in the middle of bandages and strapping me into the nasty chastity harness I have to wear since the surgery.  Lovely.  But my sister takes good care of my mom’s needs so planned on calling her today to apologize and find out the poop on mom.

 

When I returned from a small outing to a seminar at the YMCA this morning, which I actually felt well enough to attend,  there was a gorgeous bouquet of daisies. . .from my sister.  My favorites!  Unnecessary, but appreciated.  It’s always nice when people “know” you, but when your sister does, it’s the best!  Thank you, Jutes!

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Daisies

  1. Marie A. Bishop says:

    Sisters are like that!!! Thank God! mab

Leave a Reply

