Pro-Active Car Repairs

a car who is sick

Thursday, February 25, 2016

Today I am grateful for pro-active car repairs.  I’m awful about taking my car in.  I sort of treat it like a doctor visit and wait until it is gasping in the driveway before calling the guy to take a look at it.

 

But it’s been doing a very weird thing lately.  I get in, turn the key, it starts, then as soon as I try to put it in Drive, it stops.  The first time it did it was during the very cold spell so I just figure it was acting up like my joints were.  Then it happened again.  And again.  And when John was driving it and came out of the store it happened again.  When we were in a parking lot it absolutely wouldn’t stay on.  I finally had to start it in Neutral because the distance from N to D was shorter.  Got her going and then she was fine.

 

“I better make an appointment to have Scott take a look at this thing.” I said to Himself.  He raised a balding eyebrow and was looking for a thermometer to take my temperature.  “What?”  he said.  “You’re not going to wait until it conks out on the road someplace and have AAA call Scott to come and fetch you?”  I let it go.  Sometimes the truth is just too truthful.

 

So I dutifully took it in.  And they can’t find a thing wrong with it.  So there!  “But why was it stalling then,” I asked?  Three different mechanics said, “We don’t have a clue.  It never did it for us even once, so it’s hard to say.”  They cleaned around on a few things and told me to come and get her.  And they are waiting a few days to see if she gets another attitude before even giving me the bill.

 

I say she had a hair up her butt and somehow all of the attention made it go away.  Just like me, sometimes!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

