Things my mother told me.

This was from yesterday.  Apparently in my wheezy fog I never posted to the blog, only to Facebook.

Tuesday, January 12, 2016

Today I am grateful for things my mother told me.  Although I didn’t listen.  My mom is a planner and preparer, just like all mom’s.  “Don’t go to the grocery store hungry or even anyplace, eat before you leave home; always bring a jacket because the temperature can drop 20 degrees even on a sunny day; never wear holy underwear out of the house in case you get in an accident.”  You get the picture.  You had a mom.

 

I wasn’t hungry when we left the house at 12:30 headed for the emergency room on Sunday, so I didn’t eat.  But I made John eat something.  What’s that all about?  It wasn’t until after 8 p.m. that it was decided I would be admitted.  Then we had to wait for a bed.  I shagged himself out for supper and begged the ER staff for food.

 

Who knew that plastic turkey could possibly be cut that thin? Where do you get this baby bread?  Did I want applesauce?  No, not really, but sure because it’s all they had.  And one gulp of cranberry juice.  Notice the mustard on the finger gizmo. Gotta love it.

 

And at 10:30 when I got to my room I realized I had a big hole in my underwear.  Perfect!  Sorry mom.  I never did listen.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

