Counter-Attack

A crying kitty
Saturday, November 14, 2015
Today I am grateful for counter-attacks. Now there is Paris. Attacked repeatedly, the people terrorized like we in the United States were on 9-11. Horrible. Awful. Impossible to believe, yet there it is, splattered across every news show, with prayers going out from all corners of the earth.

I’m waging my own counter-attack. I’m going to smile more today. For Paris. I’m going to find a way to be kind to more people today. For Paris. I’m going to not let my heavy heart and fear of what is becoming of this world I love so much drag me into the hole of despair. For Paris. I’m going to look at the sunshine and feel the cold wind and cherish every single second. For Paris.

Sometimes it’s all too much, what with illnesses of loved ones; and politicians who make no sense; and a country on edge with racial issues. . .again; and crazy lunatics with weaponry everywhere. . .and now Paris. The only thing I can think of to do. . .the only way I can cope. . .is to launch my own counter-attack and spread kindness. It’s not much. But it’s all I have. So it’s everything.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

