My Sister, Judy

Sisters @ Margarita's
Wednesday, October 18, 2015
Today I am grateful for my sister, Judy. It’s her birthday and she’s older than me so that’s another thing to be grateful for. I sang her happy birthday this morning and she told me that she and mom and her husband, Tim would be going out to Cracker Barrel for lunch. . .for meatloaf. To each her own.

We were buddies when we were younger. . .drifted away from each other for a bunch of years, though I’m not sure why and I don’t think she is either. . .and now are buddies again. I like it this way.
Moving my mom from Arizona helped. They say you can tell a lot about people by how they handle crisis. Instead of mom’s move dividing us, it drew us together. I guess when you both despise the grime and stench of your aging mother’s cigarette smoke. . .and that bonds you. . .it’s all good.

I’m sure it wears on her sometimes, but she handles all of my mother’s affairs, bills, doctor’s appointments and shopping. For that alone she has secured her spot in Heaven. Happy Birthday, Jutes! And many, many more! I’m glad you’re my sister.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

