Special Events

This one is easier to see the date and time.

This one is easier to see the date and time.

Flyer-Cu
Tuesday, September 08, 2015
Today I am grateful for special events. This is a commercial, but a good commercial. The half crumpled flyer in the picture is for an event that the Indian Valley YMCA, in Harleysville, PA is holding. Mark your calendars for October 17, from 2-6.

I know it’s going to be fantastic because my husband, Magic John, is going to be doing magic for the event. I further know it’s going to be great because my granddaughter, Anja Braun and her mom, Nicole Johnson will be doing face painting. . .and they are really, really good at it.

I spoke with Marsha, who is coordinating the event, at the sink when I was drying my hair today. We’re very formal at the “Y”. She said some great food trucks are going to be there. I gained 20 pounds just listening to her description of the pork, cheesesteak, ice cream and cupcake food trucks. A cupcake food truck? That’s so wrong. And so right! Yuuuuummmmeeee! Did you miss that? A CUPCAKE food truck. Sorry, I’m in my happy place.

Our limited funds don’t allow for much personal donating these days, but I am happy to donate Magic John. . .and to come out and support such a good cause like the Indian Valley YMCA. There is absolutely no admission, but it is a fund raiser so any and all donations will be gratefully accepted. The food on the trucks, which will be scattered throughout the parking lots, is available for purchase. There will be games and a whole bunch of activities. It is the “Y” after all. They are the originators of fun activities!

So mark your calendars, grab the kids, grandkids, or just grandpa or a friend and come out to this great event on Saturday, October 17 from 2-6. Did you mark your calendar? C’mon! What are you waiting for? You’ll get to see me in a cupcake coma under their truck. . . A cupcake truck? Really? 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

