Calls for Assistance

clutter_cartoonframed
Tuesday, August 11, 2015
Today I am grateful for calls for assistance. I had planned on writing about something else today, but now I’m strapped for time because I got a call from a friend who had a tree come through his office roof awhile back.

His office is a reconfigured garage set a little ways back from his house. He did the refurbishing himself and it’s wonderful. But he was away when the tree entered so when his family noticed it, they moved all of his stuff out of the way to keep it from being damaged, until they could patch and he could repair the hole. Now it’s repaired. And a mess.

His office stuff is everywhere, which is a very funny thing for me to say because this is not the first time I’m helping him organize his office. I think this is physically the fourth office. . .but not the fourth time organizing, which just cracks me up. Mostly because someone thinks I’m more organized than they are. Ha-ha!

But we are writers and have not only written together, but done projects together so I get it. He can’t write a thing until the chaos. . .(if not in his head). . .at least in his office. . .is straightened up. So Ken Follett will have to wait. Besides, it’s way easier to brutally throw out and re-arrange someone else’s crap. Like Super Woman, I’m on my way! I just have to get my hazmat suit on first.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

