Leo getting shampooed.

Leo CU-wet and soapy

Leo  almost dry

Leo and drink outside

We're doing what?

We’re doing what?


Friday, July 24, 2015
Today I am grateful for spa day. Not mine. Rental dog Leo had himself a little shampoo and massage today. That’s one reason I’m late. The other is I felt like it.
Leo speaks:

“Treats? I’m gonna get treats? Hey, wait. . . why are you picking me up? What’s up with that? Okay, that was fun, now put me down. Why the big towel? Are you slicing me up? I’m not liking this. Why is that water running. No, no, no! Don’t throw me down the garbage disposal! What was that? You’re not supposed to spray the dog. Wait till I tell my mom! She is not going to be happy. What is that stinky stuff? Oh, maybe it’s me when I’m wet. Y’know that feels kinda good. Do over here again, just a little, but don’t spray anymore. I don’t like that. . .too late. Okay, I’m shaking. Whew, that’s a little better. I like my towels heated. These towels aren’t heated. I like my towels heated.”

“Hey, what’s that smell? Oh wait. It’s me! I smell great! How many treats do I get? I think 4 or 3 or 6 or 9. Yeah. 9. I know you have more in your pocket. Does John have some, too. I’m digging spa day! Now! I can’t wait to go roll in something.”

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to

  1. Marge Bowman says:

    Looks like Leo loved lots of love. (Is that alliteration?)

  2. MARIE A. BISHOP says:

    Living the “dog’s life” …what fun!!

Leave a Reply

