Snail-Mail Surprises

Margarita sunglasses
Sunday, July 12, 2015
Today I am grateful for snail-mail surprises. I’m down for the count with this nasty cold and when I think I’m having a lucid moment, sans sneezes and coughs, I’m wrong because I’m loopy from the Alka-Seltzer Plus for colds that stops the drip and fries the brain.

John handed me a package that came in the mail yesterday and I nearly cut my arm off trying to get into it, but laughed like a lunatic when I did. My dear friend, LeAnn, from Sheboygan, Wisconsin, who was the only one in high school who had a car so she drove a bunch of us every day, sent me a package. The high school stuff is just background. Told you I was loopy. Several people have done this in the years I’ve been blogging and it just warms my heart so much I can’t even express how much. I am being as sincere as congestion and over-the-counter drugs allow.

Inside the package, along with a very sweet note, was a pair of over-the-top sunglasses, shaped like margarita glasses, including a lime wedge! Brilliant! She saw them at a thrift store and had to get them for me. Been there before. You have, too. Sometimes you hesitate, but you shouldn’t because this is too fun!

You know I’ll wear them. . .just not today because I look like the wrath of God. Even great glasses wouldn’t help. Y’ all need a little something to look forward to so wait for it when you least suspect it! I love snail-mail surprises. . .especially when they are encased in Bubble Wrap! More fun. Later. ZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Snail-Mail Surprises

  1. Marge Bowman says:

    I can’t wait to see them on you. Friday would be a good day. You should be better by then.

Leave a Reply

