Mixed Messages

No one in the world loved chocolate ice cream like John.

No one in the world loved chocolate ice cream like John.

John reconciles his love of bacon with the cute little pig.

John reconciles his love of bacon with the cute little pig.

doggie obstacle course

doggie obstacle course


Monday, July 6, 2015
Today I am grateful for mixed messages. My beloved checked his glucose levels in the morning, then we went to the July 4th festivities at Fonthill and shared a funnel cake while we watched the doggies perform. Shared. Honest.

Then we sat on a bench and he had “lunch”. No one enjoys chocolate ice cream more than him. I didn’t help with that treat. Much.

“Let’s go look at the little rescue pig,” he said. I told him, “I can’t love that little pig because I love bacon too much. That piggy makes me feel guilty. . .but not guilty enough to give up bacon!” I couldn’t resist taking a picture of himself as he struggled to reconcile his love of bacon and the rescue pig.

For twenty bucks we could have had the pig do a “hoof” painting for us. If I had twenty extra bucks I might have paid, just to watch, except what if the pig is a better artist than me? Yin-Yang. Good-evil. Fingerpaint-hoofpaint. Bacon-pig. Too many mixed messages for me today.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

