Outdoor Water Aerobics

Pool - me & Joy
Wednesday, July 01, 2015
Today I am grateful for outdoor water aerobics. It is a true sign of summer when I can do water aerobics under the gorgeous sky. It invigorates me. So does the colder water at the Towamencin Township Pool, only a few blocks from my house.

Today’s picture is of me and a very good friend of mine, who I first met at a water aerobics class at the high school, more years ago than either of us can remember. I’m thinking maybe 15-18 years, but it could be more. . .or less. . .or it doesn’t matter.

I wanted a picture of us both in the water with our arms up. What was I thinking? Not! She looks fantastic, but I look like I forgot to take my floaties off. I tried using every tool I have to pare down those bat-wings, but then I just looked like I was a victim of a shark attack, so it is what it is. I love doing water aerobics outside so much that I don’t even care. Much.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

