More Philadelphia Murals

Mural-Jazz & Blues

Mural-baby
Wednesday, May 27, 2015
Today I am grateful for more murals in Philadelphia. Geeze, every time I’m in the city and wind up either lost or just going down a side street, I stumble upon more fantastic murals. . .sometimes within two blocks of each other. Who are all of these artists?

There are several very cool things about the Philadelphia murals. One is that they are usually huge. Another is that they pop up in the oddest places. Still another is that each and every one of them tells a story. . .probably indicative to that particular neighborhood, but I’m not sure about that. If they do, there had to be jazz and blues in one of these neighborhoods. The other one I haven’t figured out, yet. Is he a preacher or a singer. . .and why the bikes?

Someday I’m going to double park, like everyone else does, and let the annoyed drivers blast their horns at me while I study the story of the surprised, pop-up mural. Until then, I’m satisfied with studying them in my off-kilter, shot-from-the-car pictures.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

