Survivors

When I Close My Eyes I See You,When I Open My Eyes I Miss You-Sad Miss You Quotes

When I Close My Eyes I See You,When I Open My Eyes I Miss You-Sad Miss You Quotes

Sunday, May 10, 2015
Today I am grateful for survivors. That might sound odd on a day like Mother’s Day. But my mind will not let rest the mother’s I know who have lost children to illness, accidental death or even worse, suicide. This day is torture for them and I need them to know I’m thinking of them.

I also want to shout out for those who have lost their mom’s, whether recently as some of you have, or a long time ago. . .because that pain never goes away no matter how many years pass. I’m thinking of you, too.

Then there are the young mothers who carried babies for however long, whether embryo or close to term and lost them. You planed a future and dreamed of a face you would never see grow. I am thinking of you, too.

Women who try to adopt children, only to have plans fall through are also mom’s, whether they have a child or not. Their sheer yearning makes them mom’s. I am thinking of you, too.

What if you’ve made the choice to not be a mom? How does this day feel for you, when everyone is asking when you’ll have a baby? Or supposed you are struggling to get pregnant and it’s just not clicking no matter what you do? Or maybe you had a child and made the difficult decision to give him/her up for adoption and you never had any more children. How do you fare on this manufactured holiday? I am thinking of you, too.

Everyone congratulates the mom’s on Mother’s Day, whether long-time mom’s or just started mom’s or anything in between. They don’t need me.

So for today, I am thinking of those who can’t go on line, or pick up a newspaper, or watch the news, or see an ad for flowers, brunches, dinners because the pain would destroy them. Today I am supporting survivors who just want the day to be over. I get it. And I am thinking of you.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

