Reason for the Season

Nativity without flashWednesday, December 24, 2014

Today I am grateful for the reason for the season.  Merry Christmas!  I hope you have a wonderful, peaceful celebration.  We are having ours today and I’m vibrating in anticipation of the Pennsylvania grandkids and their parents getting here.  I’m going off the grid a bit and might not get back on line today or tomorrow.  I just want to step back and look in eyeballs and not at computer screens and keyboards.

I bought the nativity set when my brown-skinned granddaughter was born.  We are pretty white around here and I wanted her to see a representation of her skin tone at Christmas.  The nativity is perfect, along with some hallmark angels on the tree.  When we down-sized, I had to get creative about where I would put things so I use the huge paella pan I got in Mexico on top of the huge pottery jug I got in Bali, Indonesia.  A little sand and a makeshift lean-to and my nativity is perfect.

I am grateful that I remember the reason for the season. . .the birth of Jesus Christ!  Happy Birthday, Jesus.  BING!  Heartprint!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Reason for the Season

  1. Marie A. Bishop says:

    You are, indeed, inventive….. hope all went well with the family invasion (what a joy)…. lulv, mab

Leave a Reply

