Surprise Rainbow

prism rainbow-verticleThursday, December 4, 2014

Today I am grateful for surprise rainbows.  I got up early today in an attempt to get back into the swing of going to the pool and then teaching the kids.  After almost three weeks out of the routine, it was not going smoothly.

I had a mess in the kitchen from making another vat of Chex Mix last night.  In my small kitchen, counters have to be cleared and stuff has to be put away before I can do anything else or stuff is falling everywhere.  Breakfast was a challenge. Boxing up the mix was a challenge, with crunchy pieces falling to the floor just before I stepped on them.  Nice.

I had packed my swim bag yesterday so that was good. . .except I forgot underwear.  I had to rush to get some so I wouldn’t have to ride home commando.  John was still sleeping so I tried to be quiet. . .but wasn’t.

I was all set to fly out the door with swim bag, purse, two buckets of Chex Mix and my keys when something in the living room caught my eye.   A large prism rainbow danced on the wall just above my recliner.  Where is it coming from?  We live in an inside unit so sun doesn’t really hit the living room.

I went to the kitchen to see what was catching the light and bouncing the Pollyanna special on my wall.  I couldn’t find a thing, yet there it was, brilliant and special, flickering around my peacock feathers.

Even though I was running late, I dumped all my junk on the floor and got the camera.  The thing about “heartprints” is that you have to allow yourself the time to recognize them when they present themselves. . .like today, when I took a step back to enjoy a surprise rainbow.  BING!  Heartprint!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

