Old Friend

Roberta and meMonday, November 24, 2014

Today I am grateful I could spend some time with an old friend.  Roberta and I go waaaayyyyy back.  Back to our days at Bethlehem Church, when we were younger than my grandkids are now.  That’s a long time ago.  We’ve been through a lot individually and shared a lot together, weaving in and out of each other’s lives, sometimes more in, sometimes more out, but still friends.

When I asked the waitress to take the picture, Roberta said, “It seems I’m always wearing this shirt in every picture.”  I said, “And I have on a crappy sweatshirt.”  So in a lame way I threw my scarf over the both of us.  We look like someone you would see on a TV show, “Don’t Dress Like This”.  Who cares.  Surely not us.

So today as we head to Madison, (in more snow, geeze!) to spend time with my sisters family and my mom, I am grateful for old friends and wish one and all a great Thanksgiving.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

