Summer

Marsh Creek Life JacketsSunday, November 16, 2014

Today I am grateful for summer, when I complain about being hot all the time.  Now it’s instantly winter and I’m not thrilled, either.  Could we have a little segue, please?  You always want what you don’t have.  Human nature and nature-nature.

We are in Wisconsin visiting family and friends and had another couple of inches of snow last night.  It was my first time driving my car in the snow and my first time driving in snow this year so I was a little testy.  I was clipping along pretty good when some idiot passed me, spraying my car with road crap like fire-fighter foam.  Gotta love idiots.  Especially in winter.  Which I’m not quite ready for.

So today I’m grateful I can transport myself back to the balmy days of summer.  Join me?

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

