Great Day in NYC

Judy & Me on the way to NYC-October, 2014Wednesday, October 29, 2014

Today I am grateful for the little trip I had to New York City with my sister yesterday. The picture is of us on the way to NYC.  We should have taken a picture of us on the train coming back, looking like two cats who had done battle. . .in a tub of water. . .and Ibuprophen!  We got home at 2:45 a.m. today!  My newspaper was already here.  Now that’s living life to the fullest!  And we’re old!

After the evil shopping trip on Monday; and walking my feet to bloody sumps; and making my hardware knees grind like a bad starter on a car yesterday; and going to Longwood Garden to finish off the rest of the body today; I’m convinced she’s trying to kill me. Maybe mom has a little cash I don’t know about someplace!

I will wax poetic and elaborate when I come up for breath! You know I will.  Bet you can hardly wait!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

