Anger

Screaming Man with phoneThursday, October 23, 2014

Today I am grateful for anger. Yes I’m angry.  Pissed, furious, ticked-off, irate, livid, enraged, fuming. . .use any adjective you want to describe it.  I don’t usually get very angry any more.  I get peeved or irritated then it soon passes.  I do, after all, drive in traffic.  But yesterday and today I’ve been trying to get through to Tech Support to get my money back.  Mother Theresa would tell them to Ef off!  I see you laughing out there and nodding your heads as you recall your own nightmare stories!

In the last few days I’ve spoken with Anthony, Mayur, Mohammed, Rashid and Chris. Do they really think a western name will make it easier for me to understand them?  I’m sorry, for sounding completely non-politically correct, but this is a bloody nightmare!  How long can a person stay sane when you are on perpetual “hold” with India!?  I could have friggin’ flown there by now!  And back!  Twice!

Today after holding for only 20 minutes “Chris”, the first almost-live-yet-still-impossible-to-understand-person I’ve reached in two days of HOLD HELL has told me that I agreed to terms and paid for a service. . . “BUT I DIDN’T GET A SERVICE!” Yes! I raised my voice!

“Madam I understand your situation and you agreed to the terms for service for three days.” He repeated.

“I DIDN’T GET A SERVICE! I’VE BEEN ON HOLD FOR THREE DAYS!!!!  PLEASE GET ME A SUPERVISOR!!!!!”  Hey, I said please.

“Madam I understand your situation and you agreed to the terms for service. You paid for service for three days.”  This guy is a broken record!

“AND I HAVE BEEN ON HOLD FOR THREE DAYS. CANCEL MY SERVICE.  CREDIT MY ACCOUNT AND GET ME A SUPERVISOR!!!  TRANSFER ME.  NOW!”  Okay, now I’m shouting.

“Madam I understand your situation and you agreed to the terms for service lasting for three days. Unfortunately there has been a high call volume. . .”  I cut him off.  “STOP SAYING THAT!  YOU HAD DIWALI CELEBRATIONS AND NO ONE WAS ANSWERING THE PHONE!  GET ME A SUPERVISOR!   NOW!!!!!” My husband was pointing to the very large vein bulging in my neck.

“Madam I understand your situation. . .” Are you kidding me?  My head was splitting open and Chucky was flying out of my brain with Dracula fangs.  “DO. . .NOT. . .SAY. . .THAT. . .AGAIN!!!!”  I might be having an aneurism.  Or a broken jaw from clenching it.

“Madam may I please place you on hold so I can see how to help you?”

“I AM NOT PAYING ONE DIME OF THIS BILL. EVER!  NOT ONE DIME.  I AM STOPPING ACTION ON MY CREDIT CARD AND I DON’T CARE IF I HAVE TO TAKE YOU TO COURT. . . “  He put me on hold mid-sentence. . .to get Customer Service. . .a term I cannot even believe he used!  Three minutes later. . .

“Madam I understand your situation and you agreed to the terms for service for three. . . . .” Really?  “. . .and I will be passing your situation on to our Customer Service Department and they will call you back today.”

“I HAVE A LIFE AND WORK! (yes, writing is work. . .plus I’m going to lunch with friends) PLEASE PUT ME THROUGH TO THEM RIGHT NOW. I WANT THIS RESOLVED.”

“Madam I understand your situ. . .” Ghandi would have bounced a ball peen hammer off of his head!  He’s having customer service call me back today because they are sooooo busy that they can’t talk to me right now.  Probably Mohammed has to change headsets with Mayur or Rashid is wearing the Customer Service headset today.  Do I believe I’ll get a call back?  Yeah, sure!  And pigs will fly and hips will disappear and world peace is just around the corner and I’m having cocktails for lunch!  One of these might happen.  I know what I’m voting for!

So today I am grateful for anger. It makes the wonderful, happy, peaceful feeling I usually experience very appreciated!  FYI-It’s four o’clock and oddly enough, Customer Service has not called.  I’m shocked. . .!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

