Spikey the Squirrel

Squirrel face-onTuesday, October 07, 2014

Today I am grateful for our latest pet, Spikey. He looks like a younger squirrel and he’s quite the character.

When I am sitting at my computer he bounces all over the patio, burying nuts in the potted plants like he’s on steroids. I tried to tell him I’m bringing some of those plants back inside, but he just sat there staring at me.  I swear if I took the screens off he’d come right in the window and hop in bed with us.  He’s very curious.

The other day I was trying to write and was jolted out of concentration by the plant that hangs closest to the patio door banging into it. There was Spikey, having his way with my plant.  I grabbed the camera and fired off a bunch of shots from my chair so I didn’t spook him.  Fat chance.  He hung there for twenty minutes, burying and harvesting.  Crazy squirrel!

Okay, so he’s not a real house pet, but he cracks me up and for that I am grateful.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

