Sleepy Time Green Tea

Sleepytime Green TeaWednesday, October 1, 2014

Today I am grateful for Sleep Time decaf green tea. I’ve been plagued lately with the tail end of a cold that left me with a deep, hacking, lose-a-lung cough that has been making it impossible to get enough sleep.   I think the other night I might have slept a whole twenty minutes at a time before been hacked awake.

 

Before you feel compelled to remind me to use a vaporizer, slather Vicks, prop my head up, use the Neti pot, drug myself into a stupor, blah, blah, blah, be assured I did all of that.  Still, when the spasms began there was no stopping them.  I wandered the house during the night like a lemur on the prowl.  I can function reasonably well through almost any surgery or illness. . .as long as I’m sleeping at night.  When I don’t sleep, it ain’t purdy!  Ask my husband.

 

Last night I was too exhausted to put words together. I read something on Facebook about honey and cinnamon combating illness, and on TV there was an ad for Sleepy Time tea.  I had already tried the honey concoction and I had tea in the cabinet.  Voila!  A cure?

 

I brewed the Sleepy Time decaf green tea, dumped in the honey/cinnamon and sipped away. About twenty minutes later I went to bed and slept better than I have in a week and boy is my husband grateful!  Me, too!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

